Academic Calendar

School Term dates, School Term breaks, expected Islamic/National observances.



Term 1

Date Event
Wednesday, 1 September 2021 First day for Grade 6 students
Thursday, 2 September 2021 First day for Grade 9 and Grade 11 students
Sunday, 5 September 2021 First day for all Grade 1 - Grade 12 students
Tuesday, 26 October 2021 to Saturday, 30 October 2021 Mid-Term Break (school closed)
Sunday, 31 October 2021 School re-opens
Thursday, 16 December 2021 Last Day of Term 1
Friday, 17 December 2021 to Sunday, 2 January 2022 Winter Break (school closed)


Term 2

Date Event
Monday, 3 January 2022 All students return
Thursday, 10 February to Monday, 14 February 2022 Mid-Term Break (school closed)
Tuesday, 15 February 2022 School re-opens
Thursday, 24 March 2022 Last Day of Term 2
Friday, 25 March2022 to Saturday, 9 April 2022 Spring Break (school closed)


Term 3

Date Event
Sunday, 10 April 2022 All students return
Thursday, 23 June 2022 Final Day of School Year for all Students


 ***Dates for public holidays are subject to change and will be shared each term.